Amy Says Read This

Seriously, you should totally read this.

The Running Dream by Wendelin Van Draanen

Leave a comment

This is the second book trailer I have created for my Booktalking and Book Trailering class. I used Windows Movie Maker 2.6 (the old version) to create this, and I’m really happy with how it came out!

On a review-ish note, I loved this book. I’ve been really interested in reading more books about running recently; I find them very inspirational, and they help remind me of all the things I love about running. This book was no exception. I really felt for Jessica, and I thought her journey was very realistic and relatable, and in the end, this book is just so wonderful and heartwarming that I kind of want to cuddle it. It’s a total upper of a book, even though the subject seems really heavy.

Leave a Reply

