Amy Says Read This

Seriously, you should totally read this.

Booktalk – Adult Fiction

Leave a comment

Hey y’all! So someday, I’ll be done with school, and I’ll have a lot more free time, and I’ll start posting book reviews again! Hooray! (I even already have some reviews written that just need editing, that how busy I’ve been; I don’t have time to edit an already written review.)

In the meantime, I am currently taking a class all about Booktalking and Booktrailering (which is like a little 1-3 minute commercial for a book). Now that we’re nearing the end of the semester, I’ve done three booktalk presentations: one for older children (5th grade), ones for teens and the most recent one for adults.

I’m not gonna lie, the adult fiction talk was the most challenging for me. I don’t read a lot of adult books, and most of what I’d read recently wasn’t good enough that I wanted to recommend it to everyone. But I started thinking about titles that my friends might enjoy or ones that I have really enjoyed in the past, and I put together a pretty decent booktalk presentation. It’s not the best one I’ve done; I’m super proud of my teens talk, but one of my classmates said she really enjoyed it and thought all the books sounded interesting.

So, here, have a booktalk!

I’ll be posting the rest of my assignments from this class in the coming weeks.

Leave a Reply

